877-MUSIC77 [877-687-4277]  |  Email Customer Service  |  Follow Us  Follow Us On Facebook  Follow Us On Twitter

Authentic Hendrix - The Official Jimi Hendrix Online Store
Musictoday Merch

: 0
Join Our Mailing List 
Authentic Hendrix - The Official Jimi Hendrix Online Store
Authentic Hendrix - The Official Jimi Hendrix Online Store
Jimi Hendrix: BBC Sessions Vinyl (2010)
Item #: JHLP005
Buy It
Email a Friend

  • Overview
  • More Info
A truly “essential” addition to every Hendrix fan’s musical arsenal, The Jimi Hendrix Experience: BBC Sessions features more than 30 original recordings remastered from the original BBC tape archives. Covers all of the Jimi Hendrix Experience’s British radio and television appearances and features recordings from Hendrix’s studio appearances in 1967 and 1969. This collection includes classic radio highlights like “Can You Please Crawl Out Your Window?” “Catfish Blues,” “Driving South,” “Killing Floor,” “Hear My Train A Comin’,” and “Sunshine Of Your Love.”

Authentic Hendrix Item Number: 800-001-032
(0 reviews)
Post Review

Release Date: November 16, 2010
Record Label: Experience Hendrix / Legacy Recordings
Format: 180g Audiophile-grade Vinyl
Discs: 3 LPs

Track Listing:

Disc 1, Side A
1. Foxey Lady (alternate take, BBC Sessions) 3:00
2. Alexis Korner Introduction (BBC Sessions) 0:28
3. Can You Please Crawl Out Your Window? (BBC Sessions) 3:32
4. Rhythm And Blues World Service (BBC Sessions) 0:12
5. (I’m Your) Hoochie Coochie Man (BBC Sessions) 5:30
6. Traveling With The Experience (BBC Sessions) 0:22
7. Driving South (BBC Sessions) 5:31
8. Fire (BBC Sessions) 2:42

Disc 1, Side B
1. Little Miss Love (BBC Sessions) 2:58
2. Catfish Blues (BBC Sessions) 5:29
3. Stone Free (BBC Sessions) 3:26
4. Love Or Confusion (BBC Sessions) 2:54
5. Hound Dog (BBC Sessions) 2:43

Disc 2, Side A
1. Hey Joe (BBC Sessions) 4:02
2. Killing Floor (BBC Sessions) 2:28
3. Manic Depression (BBC Sessions) 3:11
4. Driving South (BBC Sessions) 4:49
5. Hear My Train A Comin’ (BBC Sessions) 5:00

Disc 2, Side B
1. Purple Haze (BBC Sessions) 3:17
2. Radio One (BBC Sessions) 1:34
3. Wait Until Tomorrow (BBC Sessions) 2:55
4. Day Tripper (BBC Sessions) 3:25
5. Introducing The Experience (BBC Sessions) 0:51
6. The Burning Of The Midnight Lamp (BBC Sessions) 3:43

Disc 3, Side A
1. Spanish Castle Magic (BBC Sessions) 3:08
2. A Brand New Sound (BBC Sessions) 0:54
3. Hey Joe (alternate take, BBC Sessions) 2:58
4. Jammin’ (BBC Sessions) 3:24
5. I Was Made To Love Her (BBC Sessions) 3:05
6. Hear My Train A Comin’ (alternate take, BBC Sessions) 5:03

Disc 3, Side B
1. Foxey Lady (BBC Sessions) 2:44
2. Driving South (alternate take, BBC Sessions) 3:22
3. A Happening For Lulu (BBC Sessions) 0:20
4. Voodoo Child (Slight Return) (BBC Sessions) 4:09
5. Lulu Intro (BBC Sessions) 0:22
6. Hey Joe (BBC Sessions) 2:44
7. Sunshine Of Your Love (BBC Sessions) 1:17
8. Burning Of The Midnight Lamp (BBC Sessions) 4:31
PlaySong TitleTimeArtistPriceBuy
Customer Reviews    Post Review

Currently, there are no reviews available.
People who bought this also bought:
Browse The Store:
Authentic Hendrix - The Official Jimi Hendrix Online Store:

Questions or concerns about a merchandise order?
Online Help | Email Customer Service

Discover is not accepted in all stores.