Join Our Mailing List Why Join?  
JAMES LAVELLE – GU37 Bangkok (Limited Edition) CD
Item #: UKCD17
Buy It
Email a Friend

  • Overview
  • More Info
GU37 BANGKOK is James Lavelle’s most radical and creative Global Underground mix to date. The limited edition 2xCD features special packaging that includes a 17-page booklet with comprehensive sleeve notes. The mix is a rainbow of sound, dazzling with colour. A spectrum of some of the most exciting sounds in electronic music today. GU37 BANGKOK dawns with a flourish of orchestral violins and goes on to deliver on all fronts: original, wide-ranging, cohesive, with shades of darkness and light, and tough, continuously funky grooves. Lavelle’s new mix album is smooth but with rough edges. There are tracks taken from the 50 or so already short-listed for the new UNKLE album – like ‘Heavy Drug’, as well as tracks and remixes from The Big Pink, Radiohead, School of Seven Bells, James Holden, Doves, Animal Collective, Dubfire, Radio Slave and more! There are certain mix albums that remain on top of the pile, and this is definitely one.
(0 reviews)
Post Review


1. Look Inside Yourself (Intro)
2. UNKLE - Trouble In Paradise (Edit)
3. Doves - Jetstream
4. Animal Collective - Summertime Clothes
5. Nathan Fake - You Are Here (Four Tet Mix)
6. James Holden - 10101
7. Radiohead - Reckoner (James Holden Mix)
8. Layo & Bushwacka! - Life2Live (UNKLE Surrender Sounds Session #1)
9. The Big Pink - Too Young To Love (UNKLE Surrender Sounds Session #14)
10. UNKLE - Heavy Drug (Surrender Sounds Mix)
11. Evil Nine - Icicles (UNKLE Surrender Sounds Session #12)
12. Silicone Soul - The Call Of The Wild (Mi Animo Goes Disco Mix)
13. Jesse Somfay - Lying In A Bed Of Myst
14. Mutant Clan - A Perfect Place
15. Henrik Shwarz, Ame, Dixon f. Derrick Carter - Where We At - Part 2
16. School Of Seven Bells - Sempiternal/Amaranth
1. UNKLE - Heaven (King Unique Acapella)
2. UNKLE - Trouble In Paradise (Variation On A Theme) (C2 Version 1)
3. UNKLE - Trouble In Paradise (Variation On A Theme) (UNKLE Surrender Sounds Session #11)
4. System 7 - Space Bird (Dubfire Deep Space Remix)
5. Radio Slave - Grindhouse (Dubfire Terror Planet Remix)
6. X-Press 2 - Now I’m On It
7. Mark Broom - Twenty Nine (Broom’s 09 Mix)
8. Fergie - Break In
9. King Unique - Dirty (Fergie Mix)
10. Chelonis R. Jones - Deer In The Headlights (Radio Slave Remix)
11. Gavin Herlihy - Machine Ate My Homework
12. James Holden - The Wheel
13. Caribou - Niobe
14. Mystery Jets - Two Doors Down (Reconstructed by Duke Dumont)

PlaySong TitleTimeArtistPriceBuy

Track listing not available.
Customer Reviews    Post Review

Currently, there are no reviews available.
People who bought this also bought:
Hot Merchandise
Music Merchandise
Comedy Merchandise
Sports Merchandise
All Music
All Merchandise
Online Help | Email Customer Service
(877) 687-4277  U.S. | (434) 205-7049 International
M-F 10am - 7pm EST