Join Our Mailing List Why Join?  
Cowboys From Hell The Ultimate Edition Box Set
Item #: BGCDPT10
Buy It
Email a Friend

  • Overview
  • More Info
Pantera found its growl and groove on COWBOYS FROM HELL, a landmark album whose bone-powdering intensity, razor-sharp riffing and pummeling rhythmic assault represented a turning point in modern metal when it was released in 1990. More than just Pantera’s major label debut, many consider this album to be the official debut of the Pantera lineup with singer Philip Anselmo, guitarist “Dimebag” Darrell Abbott, his brother, drummer Vinnie Paul and bassist Rex Brown.

To celebrate the 20-year anniversary of COWBOYS FROM HELL, a three-disc Ultimate Edition will include a newly remastered version of the original album along with unreleased and rare live performances from the “Cowboys From Hell” Tour and a disc of unreleased demos for nearly every album track, plus, “The Will To Survive,” a previously unreleased song recorded during album’s sessions.

The Ultimate Edition is housed in an intricate box including several replica memorabilia pieces from the Cowboys era including:

- We're Takin Over This Town' flyer reproduction (8 1/2" x 11")
- It's Up To You/Censorship flyer reproduction (8 1/2" x 11")
- Arcadio Theatre poster reproduction (11" x 17")
- New Years Puke Party T-shirt (XL Only)
- All Access Tour Pass '90 Fabric Sticker
- Fucking Hostile button
- Cowboys From Hell Texas Guest Laminated Pass
- U.S. Tour '91 All Access Laminated Pass
- Ticket reproduction, June 14 1991
(0 reviews)
Post Review

The disc of live music recorded during the COWBOYS tour begins with seven unreleased performances from Pantera’s September 15, 1990 appearance at the Foundations Forum metal convention in California, a show recorded for radio broadcast but never released commercially. The remainder of the disc contains the five-song EP Alive And Hostile, a collection of performances recorded in 1991 at the Monsters of Rock festival in Moscow that was previously available only in Australia as part of a 1994 boxed set.

The third disc contains the previously unreleased “The Will To Survive,” along with demos for 10 of the album’s 12 songs, including early versions of the title track, “Psycho Holiday,” “The Art Of Shredding” and “Cemetery Gates.”

The album’s expanded liner notes include essays by each of the band’s surviving members, producer Terry Date and more.

Track Listing:

Disc One:
1. “Cowboys From Hell”
2. “Primal Concrete Sledge”
3. “Psycho Holiday”
4. “Heresy”
5. “Cemetery Gates”
6. “Domination”
7. “Shattered”
8. “Clash With Reality”
9. “Medicine Man”
10. “Message In Blood”
11. “The Sleep”
12. “The Art Of Shredding”

Disc Two:
1. “Domination” – Live
2. “Psycho Holiday” – Live
3. “The Art Of Shredding” – Live
4. “Cowboys From Hell” – Live
5. “Cemetery Gates” – Live
6. “Primal Concrete Sledge” – Live
7. “Heresy” – Live
8. “Domination” – Live, Alive And Hostile EP
9. “Primal Concrete Sledge” – Live, Alive And Hostile EP
10. “Cowboys From Hell” – Live, Alive And Hostile EP
11. “Heresy” – Live, Alive And Hostile EP
12. “Psycho Holiday” – Live, Alive And Hostile EP

Disc Three:
1. “The Will To Survive” – Demo
2. “Shattered” – Demo
3. “Cowboys From Hell” – Demo
4. “Heresy” – Demo
5. “Cemetery Gates” – Demo
6. “Psycho Holiday” – Demo
7. “Medicine Man” – Demo
8. “Message In Blood” – Demo
9. “Domination” – Demo
10. “The Sleep” – Demo
11. “The Art Of Shredding” – Demo
PlaySong TitleTimeArtistPriceBuy

Track listing not available.
Customer Reviews    Post Review

Currently, there are no reviews available.
People who bought this also bought:
Hot Merchandise
Music Merchandise
Comedy Merchandise
Sports Merchandise
All Music
All Merchandise
Online Help | Email Customer Service
877-MUSIC77 [877-687-4277]; 434-205-7049 (International)
M-Th 9am - 12am EST | Fri 9am - 8pm EST