Join Our Mailing List Why Join?  
Umphrey's McGee- Live At The Murat CD
Item #: UYCD11
Buy It
Email a Friend

  • Overview
The ascension continues for Chicago?s Umphrey?s McGee, not only in terms of their commercial success but in creative accomplishment and instrumental achievement as well. Their performance on Live at the Murat (SCI Fidelity), the band?s first official live release, is as impressive as anything they?ve recorded to date, with the power and finesse, the yin and the yang, that have come to characterize their by-now classic material. Recorded in Indianapolis in April 2007 and produced by longtime ?sound caresser? and honorary seventh member Kevin Browning, Live at the Murat is innovative without being indulgent. It's exhilarating without losing control. Clearly, logging 120 gigs a year, ?live? is where UM lives.

1. In the Kitchen > 4:09
2. Acoustic Improvisation > 5:03
3. Electric Improvisation > 8:03
4. In the Kitchen (Electric Structure) 2:18
5. Higgins 9:18
6. The Fuzz > 8:55
7. Nothing Too Fancy (End) 5:59
8. Ringo > 4:45
9. Hajimemashite > 5:10
10. Ringo 5:09
11. Eat 4:32

1. 40?s Theme > 9:00
2. The Triple Wide > 11:51
3. Angular Momentum > 2:55
4. Push the Pig > 10:58
5. Out of Order 8:58 (Click here to listen to a stream of this song.)
6. White Man?s Moccasins 12:09
7. Padgett?s Profile 12:47
(0 reviews)
Post Review

PlaySong TitleTimeArtistPriceBuy

Track listing not available.
Customer Reviews    Post Review

Currently, there are no reviews available.
People who bought this also bought:
Hot Merchandise
Music Merchandise
Comedy Merchandise
Sports Merchandise
All Music
All Merchandise
Online Help | Email Customer Service
877-MUSIC77 [877-687-4277]  U.S. | 434-205-7049 International
M-Th 9am - 12am EST | Fri 9am - 8pm EST