Join Our Mailing List Why Join?  
Elvis Country FTD CD
Item #: EPCD149
Buy It
Email a Friend

  • Overview
  • More Info
This 2 disc set from the FTD Records classic album series is a re-release of Elvis' January, 1971 album. Recorded at RCA Studio B in Nashville in 1970. This set is packaged in a 7" digipack featuring the original album art.

Click here for more about the FTD Music Label.

(0 reviews)
Post Review

Track Listing:

Disc 1
The Original Album

1. Snowbird
2. Tomorrow Never Comes
3. Little Cabin On The Hill
4. Whole Lot-ta Shakin’ Goin’ On
5. Funny How Time Slips Away
6. I Really Don’t Want To Know
7. There Goes My Everything
8. It’s Your Baby, You Rock It
9. The Fool
10. Faded Love
11. I Washed My Hands In Muddy Water
12. Make The World Go Away

Bonus Songs
13. I Was Born About Ten Thousand Years Ago
14. Where Did They Go, Lord

The Country Jam
15. Faded Love (Country Version)
16. The Fool – take 1
17. A Hundred Years From Now – takes 1 & 2
18. Little Cabin On The Hill – take 1

Alternate Masters
19. It’s Your Baby, You Rock It – take 3
20. Faded Love – take 3

First Takes
21. Tomorrow Never Comes - take 1
22. Tomorrow Never Comes - take 2
23. Snowbird – rehearsal & take 1
24. Where Did They Go, Lord – takes1

Disc 2
The Undubbed June 7 Masters

1. I Really Don’t Want To Know*
2. Faded Love - takes 2 & 3*
3. Tomorrow Never Comes - takes 12 & 13*
4. Make The World Go Away – takes 1 & 3*
5. Funny How Time Slips Away*
6. I Washed My Hands In Muddy Water*

June Outtakes
7. I Didn’t Make It On Playing Guitar
8. Tomorrow Never Comes – takes 3 & 11
9. There Goes My Everything - take 1

September Outtakes
10. September Warm Up (instrumental)
11. Snowbird – takes 4,5 & 2
12. Where Did They Go, Lord takes 2 & 3
13. Whole Lot-ta Shakin’ Goin On – rough mix with horns

Bonus Cuts - Undubbed Rough Mixes
14. When I’m Over You*
15. The Next Step Is Love*
16. Love Letters*

* June 7 recordings. Rough mixes made by Felton Jarvis immediately after the sessions, before any overdubs were recorded.

Album produced and art directed by Ernst Mikael Jørgensen & Roger Semon
Mastered by Lene Reidel and Vic Anesini
Original A&R: Felton Jarvis Original Engineer: Al Pachucki
Thanks Claude Braün and Erik Rasmussen

Recorded June 4-8 and September 22, 1970 at RCA’s Studio B, Nashville.
Guitar: James Burton (June sessions), Eddie Hinton (September sessions), Chip Young, Elvis Presley
Bass: Norbert Putnam
Drums: Jerry Carrigan
Piano: David Briggs
Organ & Harmonica: Charlie McCoy

Overdubbed later:
Guitar: James Burton, Harold Bradley (“Snowbird” only)
Percussion: Jerry Carrigan
Percussion & Vibes: Farrell Morris
Organ: David Briggs
Steel guitar: Weldon Myrick
Banjo: Bobby Thompson (“Little Cabin On The Hill” only)
Fiddle: Buddy Spicher (“Little Cabin On The Hill” only)
Trumpet: Charlie McCoy, George Tidwell, Don Sheffield, Glenn Baxter
Sax: Wayne Butler, Norman Ray
Trombone: Gene Mullins
Flue and Trombone: William Puett
Flute, Sax And Clarinet: Skip Lane
Vocals: The Imperials, The Jordanaires, Millie Kirkham, Mary (Jeannie) Greene, Mary Holladay, Ginger Holladay, Temple Riser, June Page, Sonja Montgomery, Dolores Edgin
PlaySong TitleTimeArtistPriceBuy

Track listing not available.
Customer Reviews    Post Review

Currently, there are no reviews available.
People who bought this also bought:
Hot Merchandise
Music Merchandise
Comedy Merchandise
Sports Merchandise
All Music
All Merchandise
Online Help | Email Customer Service
877-MUSIC77 [877-687-4277]  U.S. | 434-205-7049 International
M-Th 9am - 12am EST | Fri 9am - 8pm EST