Join Our Mailing List Why Join?  
War Stories – Limited Edition CD
Item #: UKCD08
Buy It
Email a Friend

  • Overview
  • More Info
UNKLE is back with a third album, War Stories, which finds James Lavelle teaming up with Richard File for a second time. War Stories’ guest vocalists include Josh Homme (Queens of the Stone Age), Ian Astbury (The Cult), 3D (Massive Attack), The Duke Spirit, Autolux and Gavin Clark (Clayhill). War Stories was co-produced by UNKLE and Queens Of The Stone Age producer Chris Goss.

This 2xCD special edition is a gatefold case with an outer slip-box opening up to reveal the standard CD and a second CD featuring the instrumental versions of the songs appearing on War Stories. The special edition also comes with an extended 50 page booklet which features specially commissioned paintings by Massive Attack’s 3D.

By pre-ordering your copy you will receive it on or around the UK release date – two weeks before the US release!

UK/Europe Release: 9 July 2007
US Release: 24 July 2007

Please click on the product image to see full track listing.

Click the links below to see more detailed images of the Limited Edition packaging:
1. Outer Slipcase
2. Slipcase Booklet - Front
3. CD Booklet - Open
(0 reviews)
Post Review

War Stories
CD 1: Vocals

1. Intro
2. Chemistry
3. Hold My Hand
4. Restless (feat. Josh Homme)
5. Keys To The Kingdom (feat. Gavin Clark)
6. Price You Pay
7. Burn My Shadow (feat. Ian Astbury)
8. May Day (feat. The Duke Spirit)
9. Persons & Machinery (feat. Autolux)
10. Twilight (feat. 3D)
11. Morning Rage
12. Lawless
13. Broken (feat. Gavin Clark)
14. When Things Explode (feat. Ian Astbury)

CD 2: Instrumentals
1. Hold My Hand
2. Restless
3. Keys To The Kingdom
4. Price You Pay
5. Burn My Shadow
6. May Day
7. Persons & Machinery
8. Twilight
9. Morning Rage
10. Lawless
11. Broken
12. When Things Explode
PlaySong TitleTimeArtistPriceBuy

Track listing not available.
Customer Reviews    Post Review

Currently, there are no reviews available.
People who bought this also bought:
Hot Merchandise
Music Merchandise
Comedy Merchandise
Sports Merchandise
All Music
All Merchandise
Online Help | Email Customer Service
(877) 687-4277  U.S. | (434) 205-7049 International
M-F 10am - 7pm EST