877-MUSIC77 [877-687-4277]  |  Email Customer Service  |  Follow Us  Follow Us On Facebook  Follow Us On Twitter

All Videos
Live Nation Merch

: 0
Join Our Mailing List 
All Videos
All Videos
Queen - On Fire Live At The Bowl DVD
Item #: BGAMQN04
Buy It
Email a Friend

  • Overview
  • More Info
By 1982 Queen were at a peak in terms of touring and recording. They were coming off the back of two of their biggest singles – Another One Bites The Dust and Under Pressure – and by now they were playing more than 60 sell-out concerts a year in the biggest stadiums of the world.

They were also basking in the glory of having been the first foreign band to have toured and conquered Latin America. 1981 had seen the band play football stadiums throughout Argentina and Brazil, including two sell-out concerts at Sao Paulo’s historic Morumbi Stadium.

Such was the demand on the band to play arenas and stadiums throughout the world that they managed to play only 4 dates in the UK between 1981 – 1983. The MK Bowl concert was one of these and the closest they came to playing London in these 3 years. The date was originally to have been played at Arsenal football ground, but when permission was turned down, the date was switched to the MK Bowl.

It is little wonder then that by the time they reached the gig in June 1982 that the Queen touring machine was in prime condition. “We just stormed through that concert,” says Taylor. “I’d forgotten just how tight the band was by then.”

“Queen On Fire – Live At The Bowl” is Queen at its electric best, with the band charging through 25 numbers drawn from the biggest hits and best loved live songs – Dragon Attack, Now I’m Here, Tie Your Mother Down, Sheer Heart Attack, and two versions of We Will Rock You, including the much sought after ‘fast’ version, altogether 110 minutes of live classics.
Disc 1
1. "Flash" (May) – 1:54
2. "The Hero" (May) – 1:44
3. "We Will Rock You" (Fast) (May) – 3:17
4. "Action This Day" (Taylor) – 4:52
5. "Play the Game" (Mercury) – 4:30
6. "Staying Power" (Mercury) – 4:03
7. "Somebody to Love" (Mercury) – 7:53
8. "Now I'm Here" (May) – 6:18
9. "Dragon Attack" (May) – 4:16
10. "Now I'm Here" (Reprise) (May) – 2:20
11. "Love of My Life" (Mercury) – 4:22
12. "Save Me" (May) – 4:00
13. "Back Chat" (Deacon) – 5:00

Disc 2
1. "Get Down, Make Love" (Mercury) – 3:39
2. "Guitar Solo " (May) – 6:22
3. "Under Pressure" (Queen/Bowie) – 3:47
4. "Fat Bottomed Girls" (May) – 5:25
5. "Crazy Little Thing Called Love" (Mercury) – 4:15
6. "Bohemian Rhapsody" (Mercury) – 5:38
7. "Tie Your Mother Down" (May) – 4:09
8. "Another One Bites the Dust" (Deacon) – 3:49
9. "Sheer Heart Attack" (Taylor) – 3:25
10. "We Will Rock You" (May) – 2:08
11. "We Are the Champions" (Mercury) – 3:28
12. "God Save the Queen" (Trad. arr. May) – 1:24

PlaySong TitleTimeArtistPriceBuy
Customer Reviews    Post Review

Currently, there are no reviews available.
People who bought this also bought:
Browse Live Nation Store:
All Videos:

Questions or concerns about a merchandise order?
Online Help | Email Customer Service

Discover is not accepted in all stores.